Board and Operating Committee

Volunteerism is the backbone that keeps our neighborhood vibrant and ensures our ongoing strength as one of the most desirable areas in Austin. We welcome volunteers to run for office as a committee head, operating committee officer or board member. Also, just as important, are neighbors volunteering to work with the various committees on the day-to-day activities which keep our association functional and provide the outstanding amenities enjoyed by all residents. Your input and participation are always welcomed and appreciated.

Board of Directors

Name Email Term Expiration
President Paul Enos boardchairman@balconeswoods.org 2018
Vice President Eric Hegwer boardmember1@balconeswoods.org 2019
Secretary Joanna Cook boardmember2@balconeswoods.org 2019
Operating Committe President Tim Phillips president@balconeswoods.org 2019 (1 year term only)
Member at Large Julie Plowamn boardmember3@balconeswoods.org 2020
Member at Large Michele Freeman boardmember4@balconeswoods.org 2018
Member at Large Open boardmember5@balconeswoods.org 2021
Member at Large Jonathan LaChance boardmember6@balconeswoods.org 2020

To email all members of the Board, send an email to: board@balconeswoods.org

Operating Committee

Name Email
Architectural Committee Amanda Stephenson architecturalcommittee@balconeswoods.org
Architectural Committee Chair Jennifer Garner architecturalchair@balconeswoods.org
Architectural Review James Browder architectural@balconeswoods.org
Book Club OPEN bookclub@balconeswoods.org
Bridge Club OPEN bridgeclub@balconeswoods.org
Covenants OPEN covenants@balconeswoods.org
Directory Christopher Hansen directory@balconeswoods.org
Fire Prevention Joe Zygarlenski fireprevention@balconeswoods.org
Gate Key Eric Hegwer gatekey@balconeswoods.org
General Info Tim Phillips generalinfo@balconeswoods.org
Lifeguard OPEN lifeguard@balconeswoods.org
Maintenance Dennis Cecil maintenance@balconeswoods.org
Meal Circle DeAnn Kiser mealcircle@balconeswoods.org
Neighborhood Watch Dan Garvey watch@balconeswoods.org
Newsletter Rosa Bowen newsletter@balconeswoods.org
Operating Committee Secretary Evelyn Saucier secretary@balconeswoods.org
Pool Jason Hill pool@balconeswoods.org
Operating Committee President Tim Phillips president@balconeswoods.org
Resale Certificates Carol Hardy resale@balconeswoods.org
Reservations James Browder reservations@balconeswoods.org
Adult Social Dan Burstain social@balconeswoods.org
Sport Courts Carol Lockley sportscourts@balconeswoods.org
Operating Committee Treasurer Allison Dady treasurer@balconeswoods.org
Operating Committee Vice President Tim Phillips vicepresident@balconeswoods.org
Volunteers Tim Phillips volunteer@balconeswoods.org
Webmaster Eric Hegwer webmaster@balconeswoods.org
Welcome Committee Judy Myers welcome@balconeswoods.org
Youth Social Allison Dady youthsocial@balconeswoods.org

For a description of each role, click on the name of the position (coming soon).

We are always looking for more volunteers to make Balcones Woods great!  If you are interested in volunteering on any committee, or have an idea or suggestion, please contact the appropriate person.